UNT System

UNT System

About Us / UNT System Staff Directory

Collage of UNT System Buildings Link picture to UNT HSC University of North Texas central campus aerial UNT Dallas, first building UNT System Building, Dallas

The University of North Texas System serves the North Texas area, boosting economic activity in the region by nearly $2 billion annually. About 36,000 students are enrolled in undergraduate, graduate and professional programs, and system enrollment is projected to increase to about 45,000 students by 2015.

The UNT System awards more than 5,300 degrees each year, including the largest number of master's and doctoral degrees in the region. More than 100,000 alumni live and work in the North Texas area. UNTS organization charts

The UNT System has three components.

  • University of North Texas, founded in 1890, is the flagship university of the UNT System, a student-centered research university. It is the state's fourth largest university and the most comprehensive university in the Dallas-Fort Worth region. UNT has about 36,000 students enrolled in 97 bachelor's, 88 master's and 40 doctoral degree programs.
  • UNT Health Science Center at Fort Worth was established in 1970. It focuses on the training of future osteopathic physicians, on providing an increasing number of health profession programs, and conducting a vigorous research program. UNTHSC is nationally recognized for leadership in developing primary care physicians.
  • UNT Dallas began forming in 1999 to enhance access to public higher education in Dallas and Ellis counties. It is located on 264 donated acres at Camp Wisdom and Houston School roads. The school offers junior-, senior- and graduate-level courses leading to bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees. The institution name changed to UNT Dallas when enrollment at the Dallas Campus equaled 1,000 full-time equivalent students. It then became the first public university in the city of Dallas.

UNT System

Share

UNT SYSTEM STAFF DIRECTORY

Names in bold signify the head of the division.

Quick Links to Staff by Divisions:

Chancellor's Office

Academic Affairs and
Student Success

Administration

Council of the Federation

Board of Regents

Facilities, Planning
and Construction

Finance

Office of General Counsel

Government Relations and
Policy Operations

Internal Audit

Purchasing & Payment Services


Chancellor's Office
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201 (214) 752-8585 [Map]
Name Title Location Phone Email
Jackson, Lee F UNT System Chancellor UNT System
Building
(214) 752-8585 untsystem@untsystem.edu
Corliss, Paul Director of Communications UNT System
Building 745
(214) 752-8585 paul.corliss@untsystem.edu
Miles, Kay L Assistant to the Chancellor UNT System
Building 766
(214) 752-8585 kay.miles@untsystem.edu
Rosas, Jessica Senior Administrative Coordinator UNT System
Building 769
(214) 752-8585 jessica.rosas@untsystem.edu
Top

Academic Affairs and Student Success
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
Name Title Location Phone Email
Haggett, Rosemary R Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Student Success UNT System Building 756 (214) 752-5535 rosemary.haggett@untsystem.edu
Starling, Gina Executive Assistant UNT System Building 722 (214) 752-5533 gina.starling@untsystem.edu
Vandagriff, Lindsey Director of System Academic Initiatives UNT System Building 747 (214) 752-5545 lindsey.vandagriff@untsystem.edu
Top

Administration
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
Name Title Location Phone Email
Haggett, Rosemary R Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Student Success UNT System Building 756 (214) 752-5535 rosemary.haggett@untsystem.edu
Hall, Cynthia E Director of System and External Relations UNT System Building 737 (214) 752-8574 cynthia.hall@untsystem.edu
Nelson, Marcel Senior Facility Technician UNT System Building 203A (214) 243-1767 marcel.nelson@untsystem.edu
Thao, Mai Koua Administrative Coordinator UNT System Building 736 (214) 752-8953 maikoua.thao@untsystem.edu
Wickersham, John Facility Manager UNT System Building 203A (214) 752-5988 john.wickersham@untsystem.edu
Top

Facilities Planning & Construction
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
UNT Loft Apartments —1900 Elm St., Dallas, TX 75201
UNT Facilities Complex — 2204 W. Prairie St., Denton, TX 76201
Mailing Address: 1155 Union Circle #311040, Denton, TX 76203-5017
Name Title Location Phone Email
Maguire, James Vice Chancellor for Facilities Planning and Construction and Chief Architect UNT System Building 757 (214) 752-5978 james.maguire@untsystem.edu
Nash, Cassandra Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for
Facilities Design & Construction
UNT System Building 773 (214) 752-8952 cassandra.nash@untsystem.edu
Davis, James Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities Planning & Development UNT System Rm. 772 (214) 752-5989 james.davis@untsystem.edu
Bressler, Jennifer Executive Assistant UNT System Building 746 (214) 752-5978 jennifer.bressler@untsystem.edu
Butler, Meredith S Associate Director Facilities Planning & Development UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 154 (940) 369-7308 meredith.butler@untsystem.edu
Courtney, Joyce Senior Budget Officer UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 152 (940) 565-4274 joyce.courtney@untsystem.edu
Dunlap, Pat Fire Marshall/FPE UNT Loft Apartments Rm. 220 (940) 565-4222 pat.dunlap@untsystem.edu
Guzman, Abigail Administrative Specialist I UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 109 (940) 565-3791 Abigail.Guzman@untsystem.edu
Haygood, Brooke Administrative Coordinator UNT System 770C (214) 243-1753 brooke.haygood@untsystem.edu
Henson, Jay Construction Manager UNT Loft Apartments Rm. 220 (940) 369-5365 jay.henson@untsystem.edu
Hunter, Stephanie Contract Administrator II UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 136 (940) 369-8160 stephanie.hunter@untsystem.edu
Jones, Traci System Landscape Architect UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 150 (940) 565-2973 traci.jones@untsystem.edu
Joyce, Chad Construction Manager UNT System Rm 777 (214) 752-5551 chad.joyce@untsystem.edu
Lynch, Donald Director of System Facilities Administration UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 134 (940) 565-2399 don.lynch@untsystem.edu
McFarling, Harald A Construction Manager UNT Loft Apartments Rm. 220 (940) 565-2394 harald.mcfarling@untsystem.edu
Morgan, Janna Senior Project Manager UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 132 (940) 565-2398 janna.morgan@untsystem.edu
Murchison, Dianna Senior Administrative Coordinator UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 152 (940) 369-7303 dianna.murchison@untsystem.edu
Murphy, Tamera
Administrative Coordinator II UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 136 (940) 369-8820 tamera.murphy@untsystem.edu
Robbins, Elaine Construction Solicitation Coordinator UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 136 (940) 369-7229 elaine.robbins@untsystem.edu
Rogers, Teresa Facilities Planner UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 154 (940) 369-7791 teresa.rogers@untsystem.edu
Sands, Julie Senior Project Architect UNT System Building 776 (214) 752-5534 julie.sands@untsystem.edu
Thomson, Jaime Assistant Director UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 150 (940) 369-7891 jaime.thomson@untsystem.edu
Vail, Jeannine Senior Project Architect UNT Facilities Complex Rm. 132 (940) 565-3785 jeannine.vail@untsystem.edu
Top

Board of Regents
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
Name Title Location Phone Email
Haggett, Rosemary R Board Secretary UNT System Building 756 (214) 752-5535 rosemary.haggett@untsystem.edu
Vandagriff, Lindsey Board Operations Coordinator UNT System Building 747 (214) 752-5545 lindsey.vandagriff@untsystem.edu
Top

Council of the Federation
Eagle Student Service Center — 1147 Union Circle, Denton, Texas 76203-1400
Name Title Location Phone Email
Karlsson, Jackie Program/Project Coordinator Eagle Student Serv Center 354 (940) 565-4600 Jackie.Karlsson@unt.edu
Top

Finance
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
Business Service Center — 1155 Union Circle #310499, Denton TX 76203

Discovery Park — 3940 North Elm Street, Denton, TX 76207
Name Title Location Phone Email
Waldron, Janet Vice Chancellor for Finance UNT System Building 753 (214) 752-5556 janet.waldron@untsystem.edu
Asher, Donna Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance & Administration BSC Denton (940) 565-2482 donna.asher@untsystem.edu
Dhuwaraha, Rama Associate Vice Chancellor and UNT System Chief Information Officer Discovery Park (940) 565-2224 rama.dhuwaraha@untsystem.edu
Lewin, Luis Associate Vice Chancellor for Human Resources UNTHSC, Building AA2 (817) 735-5097 luis.lewin@untsystem.edu
Mauldin, James Associate Vice Chancellor for Treasury UNT System Building 428 (214) 243-1768 james.mauldin@untsystem.edu
Smith, Paige Associate Vice Chancellor for Budget UNT System Building 425 (214) 752-5540 paige.smith@untsystem.edu
Stephens, Daniel Associate Vice Chancellor for Finance and Controller BSC Denton (940) 369-5551 daniel.stephens@untsystem.edu
Sherman, Susan Assistant Vice Chancellor of Financial Planning & Reporting UNT System Building 733 (214) 752-5542 susan.sherman@untsystem.edu
Gross, James Budget Director UNT System Building 428 (214) 243-1776 james.gross@untsystem.edu
Johnson, Justin Administrative Coordinator UNT System Building 423 (214) 243-1798 justin.johnson@untsystem.edu
Lybrand, Luke Treasury Manager UNT System Building 431 (214) 243-1798 Luke.Lybrand@untsystem.edu
Montoya, Guadalupe Executive Assistant UNT System Building 742 (214) 752-5541 guadalupe.montoya@untsystem.edu
Romine, Kerry Senior Financial Analyst UNT System Building 732 (214) 752-5543 kerry.romine@untsystem.edu
Sabani, Don Senior Director of Business Process Improvement | Reporting
Business Services
BSC Denton (940) 369-5581 don.sabani@untsystem.edu
Top

Government Relations & Policy Operations
UNT System, TJ Rusk Bldg — 208 E 10th St, Ste 630, Austin, Texas 78701 - Fax (512) 936-8204
Name Title Location Phone Email
Morton, Jack Vice Chancellor for Government Relations TJ Rusk Bldg 630, Austin (512) 936-8200 jack.morton@untsystem.edu
Bolin, Liz Strategic Planning & Preparedness Coordinator TJ Rusk Bldg 630, Austin (512) 936-8200 liz.bolin@untsystem.edu
Rodriguez, Rey Associate Vice Chancellor for Government Relations & Chief Policy Operations Officer TJ Rusk Bldg 630, Austin (512) 936-8200 rey.rodriguez@untsystem.edu
Top

IT Shared Services
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St., Dallas, Texas 75201
Name Title Location Phone Email
Bowden, Trey Lead IT Support Specialist UNT System Building 203B (214) 752-8591 trey.bowden@untsystem.edu
Giallorenzo, Michael Media Technical Manager UNT System Building 119 (214) 752-5549 michael.giallorenzo@untsystem.edu
Pearson, Michael IT Support Specialist UNT System Building 118 (214) 243-1759 michael.pearson@untsystem.edu
Top

Internal Audit
Woodhill Square – 1108 Dallas Dr., Ste. 3000, Denton, TX 76203 - Fax (940) 565-2534
Name Title Location Phone Email
Grunig, Tracy C. Chief Audit Executive UNT System Woodhill 3016 (940) 565-2355 tracy.grunig@untsystem.edu
Spinks, Carissa Sr. Director of Internal Audit - UNT, & UNT Dallas Woodhill 3012 (940) 565-2359 carissa.spinks@untsystem.edu
Worthy, Larry F. Sr. Director of Internal Audit Woodhill 3010 (940) 369-8467 larry.worthy@untsystem.edu
Joyner, Sheba Sr. Director of Internal Audit - UNT HSC & UNT System Woodhill 3004 (940) 369-4903 sheba.joyner@untsystem.edu
Eleazar, Nicole Senior Information Technology Auditor Woodhill 3030 (940) 565-2153 nicole.eleazar@untsystem.edu
Ajayi, Amedari Senior Internal Auditor - Continuous Auditor Woodhill 3030 (940) 369-7565 amedari.ajayi@untsystem.edu
Hadjigeorgiou, Liana Senior Internal Auditor Montgomery Hall, Ft Worth (817) 735-0440 liana.hadjigeorgiou@untsystem.edu
Johnmeyer, Karissa Executive Assistant Woodhill 3016 (940) 565-2153 karissa.johnmeyer@untsystem.edu
Kigen, Gregory (Greg) Senior Financial Auditor Woodhill 3036 (940) 369-7560 gregory.kigen@untsystem.edu
Knight, Ryan Internal Audit Associate Woodhill, 3030 (940) 369-5008 ryan.knight@untsystem.edu
Lott, BJ Senior Internal Auditor Woodhill 3041 (940) 565-2153 bernestj.lott@untsystem.edu
McDermott, John P Senior Internal Auditor Woodhill 3032 (940) 565-4361 john.mcdermott@untsystem.edu
Metougue, Elise Senior Internal Auditor Montgomery Hall, Ft Worth (817) 735-2165 elise.metougue@untsystem.edu
Pagel, Susan (Sue) Senior Information Technology Auditor Woodhill 3038 (940) 369-5146 susan.pagel@untsystem.edu
Ramsey, Chad Senior Internal Auditor Woodhill 3036 (940) 369-8468 chad.ramsey@untsystem.edu
Tate, Myron (Mickie) Senior Director, IT Audit Woodhill 3003 (940) 565-2153 Myron.Tate@untsystem.edu
Winder, Alfred Senior Internal Auditor Woodhill 3037 (940) 565-2153 w.alfred.winder@untsystem.edu
Tipton, Amber Intern Woodhill 3000 (940) 369-7292 amber.tipton@untsystem.edu
Alzobaidey, Abdullah IT Intern Woodhill 3000 (940) 565-2153 abdullah.alzobaidey@untsystem.edu
Arnold, Trevor Student Assistant Woodhill 3000 (940) 565-2153 trevor.arnold@untsystem.edu
Top

Office of General Counsel
UNT System Building — 1901 Main St. - Dallas, Texas 75201
Mail: UNT System — Office of General Counsel - 1155 Union Circle, #310907, Denton, Texas 76203
Overnight Deliveries: UNT Gateway Bldg, 318 - 801 North Texas Blvd., Denton, TX 76201
Fax (940) 369-7026
Name Title Location Phone Email
Footer, Nancy S Vice Chancellor & General Counsel UNT System Building 751 (214) 752-5970 nancy.footer@untsystem.edu
Bartula, Lindsey Assistant General Counsel UNT System Building 723 (214) 752-5970 lindsey.bartula@untsystem.edu
Bliss, Deborah Legal Secretary UNT System Building 734 (214) 752-5970 deborah.bliss@untsystem.edu
Finley, Cheryl Executive Assistant to Nancy Footer UNT System Building 741 (214) 752-5970 cheryl.finley@untsystem.edu
Garcia, Dolly Associate General Counsel UNT System Building 726 (214) 752-5970 dolly.garcia@untsystem.edu
Gleboff, Stephen Sr. Associate General Counsel UNT System Building 752 (214) 752-5983 stephen.gleboff@untsystem.edu
Green, Katherine Antwi Associate General Counsel Gateway Bldg 337 (940) 565-4408 katherine.green@untsystem.edu
Hawes, Alice Legal Secretary Gateway Building 318 (940) 565-2717 alice.hawes@untsystem.edu
Morrison, Kelly A. Assistant General Counsel Gateway Building 335A (940) 565-2156 kelly.morrison@untsystem.edu
Stowers, Renaldo Senior Associate General Counsel Gateway Bldg 340 (940) 565-2717 renaldo.stowers@untsystem.edu
Stucky, Alan Senior Associate General Counsel Gateway Bldg 340 (940) 565-2717 alan.stucky@untsystem.edu
Williams, S Michelle Associate General Counsel Gateway Bldg 340 (940) 565-2717 michelle.williams@untsystem.edu
Zaleskin, Stephanie Paralegal UNT System Building 724 (214) 752-5975 stephanie.zaleskin@untsystem.edu
Top

Purchasing & Payment Services
Name Title Location Phone Email
McFarland, Carol A Accountant IV Univ Services Bldg 144 (940) 565-4167 carol.mcfarland@untsystem.edu
Top


"University of North Texas," "UNT," "Discover the power of ideas" and their associated identity marks, as well as the eagle and talon graphic marks, are official trademarks of the University of North Texas; their use by others is legally restricted. If you have questions about using any of these marks, please contact the Division of University Relations, Communications and Marketing at (940) 565-2108 or e-mail branding@untsystem.edu. © 2012 University of North Texas System.