Skip to main content


Group shot of 2020 Board of Regents, missing Brint Ryan

February 13, 2020 - Not pictured: Regent G. Brint Ryan

The UNT System includes UNT in Denton, UNT Health Science Center in Fort Worth, and UNT Dallas. The UNT System Administration headquarters is based in Downtown Dallas. Texas has six independent university systems, each governed by a Board of Regents appointed by the Governor and a Chancellor who reports to the Board.

The UNTS Board of Regents is composed of nine volunteers who are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. These voting members are joined by a non-voting Student Regent, also appointed by the Governor.

Current Board Members include: Chair Laura Wright,Vice Chair Milton B. Lee, Melisa Denis, Mary Denny, Daniel Feehan, A.K. Mago, Carlos Munguia, Brint Ryan, John Scott, Jr., and Student Regent Alexandra Harrel.

Lesa Roe is Chancellor of the UNT System.